Meditations for the Easter Season

Introduction to the Meditations for the Easter Season

  1. Resurrection of Jesus and First Apparition
  2. Second Apparition
  3. Third Apparition
  4. Fourth Apparition
  5. Fifth Apparition
  6. Sixth Apparition
  7. Seventh Apparition
  8. Eighth Apparition
  9. Ninth Apparition
  10. Additional Apparitions
  11. Ascension of Jesus
  12. Contemplation to Attain Divine Love

Featured Image: Luca Giordano – Resurrection

Table of Contents


In this section of eleven meditations, you will focus upon the various resurrection appearances of Christ as well as His Ascension into Heaven. The meditations and exercises in this section are based on “Week Four” of The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius. They should begin with Easter and be used until the end of the Easter Season when the Solemnity of Pentecost is celebrated.

The meditations in this section will provide an introduction to the Scripture so as to set the context. Then Scripture passages will be provided for you to slowly, carefully and prayerfully meditate upon. The bullet points are not provided in this period in the hopes that you are already well versed in the Ignatian methods of meditation and contemplation. Thus, after reading the context of the Scripture, try to exclusively use the Scripture itself for your meditation, placing yourself into the context, savoring each line, and allowing the Holy Spirit to speak to you as He wills.

Share this Page: