Meditations for the Christmas Season

Introduction to Meditations for the Christmas Season

  1. Birth of the Savior of the World
  2. Humble Shepherds
  3. Presentation in the Temple
  4. Magi
  5. Flight into Egypt, Massacre of Holy Innocents
  6. Hidden Life, Finding in the Temple

Featured Image: “Adoration of the Shepherds’ by Charles Le Brun, 1689

Table of Contents


These six meditations will be used during the Christmas Season each year. This period will follow the same structure for your holy hours and Weekly Examen as the Advent period and will continue to consider the Imperfections of the Virtues of Faith, Hope and Charity.

Share this Page: